60 days and counting

2013 Breeders' Cup Post Position Draw Set for Monday, October 28

UPDATED

The Post-Position Draw for the 14 Breeders’ Cup World Championships races will be conducted in two phases on Monday, October 28 at Santa Anita Park. Twelve Breeders’ Cup races will be drawn at 4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT at Top of The Stretch. At 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT, the draw of the Breeders’ Cup Distaff and the Breeders’ Cup Classic will be held in the Chandelier Room, preceded at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT with a short reception of food and beverage. Following the draw of the Distaff and the Classic, there will be a trainers’ press conference in The Sportsbook room, adjacent to the Chandelier Room.

4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT – Top of The Stretch

-$500,000 Breeders’ Cup Marathon
-$1 million Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf
-$1 million Breeders’ Cup Dirt Mile
-$1 million Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Fillies Turf
-$2 million Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Fillies
-$2 million Breeders’ Cup Filly & Mare Turf
-$1 million Breeders’ Cup Filly & Mare Sprint
-$1 million Geico Breeders’ Cup Turf Sprint
-$2 million Breeders’ Cup Juvenile
-$3 million Breeders’ Cup Turf
-$1.5 million Xpressbet Breeders’ Cup Sprint
-$2 million Breeders’ Cup Mile

Note: Morning line odds for all races above will be released online after the 2:15 p.m. PT

6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT – Chandelier Room – (Clubhouse, East Mezzanine Level)

6:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. ET / 3:30 - 4:00 p.m. PT - Reception
7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT - $2 million Breeders’ Distaff/Morning Line Odds
7:10 p.m. ET / 4:10 p.m. PT - $5 million Breeders’ Cup Classic/Morning Line Odds
7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT – Trainers’ Press Conference

Note: Both phases of the Post-Position Draw will be televised on the press box monitors.

Follow the best

Keep up with the Breeders’ Cup on Facebook and Twitter for the latest news.