Hall of Champions

The best of the best

Since 1984, the world's finest thoroughbreds have competed in the Breeders’ Cup World Championships for a place in history. But only the best of the best have found one. From triumphant comebacks to incredible photo finishes, each Breeders’ Cup race has produced a champion that has captured our imaginations, and earned our eternal respect. Here, we honor each and every Breeders' Cup champion. Enjoy browsing our Hall of Champions and reliving the glory of your favorite Breeders’ Cup victories.

Select Year Hall of Champions

  • 2018 Longines Turf
    Enable (GB)
  • History & Tradition

    Beginning with the dramatic three-way finish in the 1984 Classic, the Breeders’ Cup has charged to the front of the worldwide racing stage. Thirty-three years and 306 Champions later, the event has transcended the sport itself.
    History & Tradition
  • Event by Year

    See everything from race replays to handle and weather from every Championship since 1984.
    Event by Year