Thursday, July 12, 2012

LEXINGTON, Ky. (July 12, 2012) – The Breeders’ Cup announced today that Tom Ludt, Clem Murphy and Oliver Tait have been re-elected to their positions as Directors on the Board. Mr. Ludt, Mr. Murphy and Mr. Tait, who will each serve a four-year term, were elected by the 39 Breeders’ Cup Members who voted Wednesday at their annual meeting.

In addition, Barry Weisbord was elected today by the sitting Directors in a special election to fill the seat vacated by the resignation of David Willmot. Mr. Weisbord’s term will continue until July of 2013 when that seat will be filled by the Members at their annual meeting.

The complete Board of 14 Directors is as follows: Helen Alexander, Middlebrook Farm; Antony Beck, Gainesway Farm; Jerry Crawford, Donegal Racing/Derby Dreams Partnership; William S. Farish, Jr., Lane’s End Farm; Craig Fravel, President & CEO of the Breeders’ Cup; Roy Jackson, Lael Stables; Bret Jones, Airdie Stud; Tom Ludt (Chairman), Vinery; Robert Manfuso, Chanceland Farm; Clem Murphy, Coolmore Stud; Satish Sanan, Padua Stables; Richard Santulli, Jayeff “B” Stables; Oliver Tait, Darley; and Barry Weisbord, Thoroughbred Daily News/Trakus.